My First Steps in ZURI's training 2021

My First Steps in ZURI's training 2021

From a young age, I wanted to know how things work and how to make them better. My interest was to design web applications however, I didn't know the steps to get there. Early this year, the HNG internship tweeted about beginner's training from the ZURI team.

After signing up in February, the onboarding kicked off last week with a massive 17,000 participants in the slack channel. Orientation and Onboarding were a major part of last week's activity. The core teams and mentors help us understand the processes involved and the goals of the program. This program is four (4) months-long training and project building. The goal is that at the end of the training participants would gain entry-level technical skills.

It has been an exciting week with meeting a lot of people like me - a beginner. Who are interested in tech and creating products that will solve complex problems in African society.

The main courses are taking off this week. I am very excited to learn about design and the whole process of creating a beautiful user experience. My main goal for this program is to improve my design skills and to network with tech professionals. Being part of this program will be the beginning of my career path as a software engineer.